Beach Events Announces 2021 Oceanfront Calendar

April 21, 2021: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: CONTACT: Mike Hilton at 757-615-9833.

Safety Included Throughout Entire Program

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – Beach Events announces its 2021 season program calendar for the oceanfront. All outdoor events will comply with governmental safety regulations related to the COVID19 requirements.

“As more people are vaccinated, restrictions on what’s possible have been reduced,” says Mike Hilton, Beach Events creative director, “and we’ll be extremely careful to adhere to all safety precautions.”

Beach Events will present to resort guests a wide variety of entertainment – mostly free – throughout the year.

“People understand that everything in our world today is subject to change, pending the level of the pandemic at any specific time,” adds Hilton.

A complete list of events, dates, times and locations are at www.liveonatlantic.com.        

Beach Events 2021 Calendar of Events

April

Thursday, April 22-Saturday, April 24; Friday, April 30-Saturday, May 1 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the closed streets and in the parks (on 19th and 23rd Streets and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

May

Saturday, May 1-Sunday, May 2 – Atlantic Coast Kite Festival (rescheduled for August 14-15, 2021)

Friday, May 7-Saturday, May 8 – Virginia International PANfest (rescheduled for May 6-7, 2022)

Friday, May 7-Saturday, May 8 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the closed streets and in the parks (on 19th and 23rd Streets and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

Pungo Offroad Monsters on the Beach, presented by Eastern Truck & Accessories – Friday, May 14-Sunday, May 16 (rescheduled for May 13-15, 2022)

Friday, May 14-Sunday, May 16 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the closed streets and in the parks (on 19th and 23rd Streets and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

Saturday, May 15 – VB Incredible Family Race (throughout the oceanfront)

Friday, May 21-Sunday, May 23 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the closed streets and in the parks (on 19th and 23rd Streets and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

Friday, May 21-Saturday, May 22 – la Fiesta Virginia Beach (rescheduled for May 20-21, 2022)

Friday, May 28-Sunday May 30 – Memorial Day Weekend Oceanfront Concert Series (17th and 24th Street Parks)

Friday, May 28-Sunday, May 30 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the closed streets (on 19th and 23rd Streets)

Monday, May 31 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the streets and in the parks (on Atlantic Avenue from 16th-25th Streets; on 19th and 23rd Streets; and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

June

Tuesday, June 1-Wednesday, June 30 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the streets and in the parks (on Atlantic Avenue from 16th-25th Streets; on 19th and 23rd Streets; and 17th, 24th, 25th, and 26th Street Parks and connectors)

Select nights in June – Oceanfront Concert Series (17th and 24th Street Parks)

Saturday, June 12 – Cluez Family Challenge (throughout the oceanfront)

Friday, June 18-Sunday, June 20 – Totally Tribute Music Fest (17th and 24th Street Parks)

July

Thursday, July 1-Saturday, July 31 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the streets and in the parks (on Atlantic Avenue from 16th-25th Streets; on 19th and 23rd Streets; and 17th, 24th, 25th, and 26th Street Parks and connectors)

Select nights in July – Oceanfront Concert Series (17th and 24th Street Parks)

Friday, July 2-Saturday, July 3 – 4th of July Oceanfront Concert Series (17th and 24th Street Parks)

Sunday, July 4 – Stars & Stripes Celebration (on the beach at 24th Street and 17th Street Parks)

Wednesday, July 7 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Saturday, July 10 – Chalk the Walk (On the boardwalk from 16th-18th Streets)

Wednesday, July 14 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Wednesday, July 21 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Wednesday, July 28 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

August

Sunday, August 1-Tuesday, August 31 – Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the streets and in the parks (on Atlantic Avenue from 16th-25th Streets; on 19th and 23rd Streets; and 17th, 24th, 25th, and 26th Street Parks and connectors)

Select nights in August – Oceanfront Concert Series (17th and 24th Street Parks)

Wednesday, August 4 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Wednesday, August 11 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Saturday, August 14-Sunday, August 15 – Atlantic Coast Kite Festival (on the beach and boardwalk from 15th-18th Streets)

Wednesday, August 18 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Wednesday, August 25 – Family Great Adventure Movie Series (on the beach at 29th Street)

Friday, August 28-Sunday, August 30 – Virginia Beach Funk Fest Beach Party (on the beach at 24th Street)

September

Friday, September 3-Sunday, September 5 Live! On Atlantic entertainment program on the streets and in the parks (on Atlantic Avenue from 16th-25th Streets; on 19th and 23rd Streets; and 17th and 24th Street Parks)

Friday, September 3-Sunday, September 5 – Labor Day Weekend Oceanfront Concert Series (17th, 24th, and 31st Street Parks)

Friday, September 10-Sunday, September 12 – Beach Music Weekend (on the beach at 30th Street)

November

Friday, November 12-Tuesday, November 30 – BayPort Credit Union Holiday Lights at the Beach (entrance at 2nd Street)

December

Wednesday, December 1-Friday, December 31 – BayPort Credit Union Holiday Lights at the Beach (entrance at 2nd Street)

Saturday, December 4 – Holiday Parade at the Beach (on Atlantic Avenue from 15th-25th Streets)

January

Saturday, January 1-Sunday, January 2 – BayPort Credit Union Holiday Lights at the Beach

Saturday, January 1 – Holiday Family Bike Night (on the boardwalk)

Beach Events is sponsored by the City of Virginia Beach and produced by IMGoing.

X
wpChatIcon
X
Skip to content